Raise Funds On-line
Bookmark Added
Bookmark Removed

[Alpha Logo]

Spring Alpha 2018

  • Led by:Rev'd Lerys Campbell
  • Venue:St Barnabas Church
  • When:Thursdays, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
  • Starts:19 April 2018
  • Ends:5 July 2018
  • Cost:Free

Course Description

What is Alpha?

Alpha is an opportunity for anyone to explore the Christian faith. It is relaxed, low key, friendly and fun. It is a place where people can come and ask questions, delve into issues and look for answers together.

What does Alpha involve?

The Alpha course consists of a series of talks looking at topics such as "Who is Jesus?" and "Why and How do I pray?". After each talk we have a small group discussion and all questions are allowed, none is considered too threatening and none is considered too trivial.

Running Order

6:30pm Arrive
6:40pm Food Served
7:10pm Desert Served
7:25pm Video/Talk
8:15pm Coffee/Group Discussion
8:55pm Evening Finishes

Who is Alpha for?

Alpha is for everyone, especially:

  • Those wanting to investigate Christianity
  • New Christians
  • Newcomers to church
  • Those who want to be confirmed

Sessions

Date Topic
Thursday, 19 April Intro - Is There More To Life Than This?
Thursday, 26 April Who is Jesus?
Thursday, 3 May Why Did Jesus Die?
Thursday, 10 May How Can We Have Faith?
Thursday, 17 May Why and How Do I Pray?
Thursday, 24 May Why and How Do I Read the Bible?
Thursday, 31 May NO ALPHA - HALF-TERM
Saturday, 2 June - Away Day Who is the Holy Spirit and what does He Do?
How Can I Be Filled with the Holy Spirit?
How Can I Make the Most of the Rest of My Life?
Thursday, 7 June How Does God Guide Us?
Thursday, 14 June How Can I Resist Evil?
Thursday, 21 June Why and How Should I Tell Others?
Thursday, 28 June Does God Heal Today?
Thursday, 5 July Final Celebration Meal
What About the Church?

Registration

If you would like to take part please complete the form below.

(* Denotes a mandatory field )

My Details

Please be assured that your email address will not be made public and that St Mary's will not share your email address with 3rd parties. Your details will be sent to only the Head of Alpha who will contact you in due course.

Thank you for your request to register for Alpha. Your request has been forwarded to the Head of Alpha who will contact you in due course.